Service

파트너 소식

[Webinar] Synthetic biology in biomedicine: engineered DNA- and RNA-encoded sensors

GenScript
작성일
2021-11-18 09:15
Overview

Title: Synthetic biology in biomedicine: engineered DNA- and RNA-encoded sensors
Date: 7th December 2021
Time: 7AM PST | 10AM EST | 3PM GMT | 4PM CET | 12PM KST

Summary

Mammalian synthetic biology has the potential to revolutionize the treatment of hard-to-tackle diseases by reprogramming cells with synthetic devices. To obtain robust and specific activity, synthetic circuits must sense and respond to the intracellular or extracellular environment, recognizing the unhealthy condition.

This webcast will focus on the design of a platform that can be easily readapted to sense intracellular proteins of interest and applications for engineering potential cell-based therapies. The speaker will describe work on RNA-encoded circuits that use RNA-binding proteins, siRNAs, and proteases to engineer sensors, cascade, and switches, and will present recent research to address one of the standing bottlenecks of mammalian synthetic biology: the burden that synthetic circuits impose to the cells by competition for intracellular resources.

You will learn:

-How to engineer cells to deliver a therapeutic output only when needed
-How to engineer RNA-encoded programs
-How to address issues in the speed of developing new synbio-based therapies

Speakers

Dr. Velia Siciliano,
Principal Investigator
Synthetic and Systems Biology for Biomedicine
Italian Institute of Technology-IIT

Presented by:
nature200.png

Click here to Register Now!!